Provenge data results … for those who can’t get to the AUA meeting


Dendreon has previously announced that the results of the IMPACT trial will be presented at the annual meeting of the American Urological Association at approximately 2:20 pm on Tuesday, April 28. The company has now announced that, in addition, it will hold a webcast conference call at 4:30 pm CT (5:30 pm ET, 2:30 pm PT) the same day to present these data to people unable to attend the AUA annual meeting.

The IMPACT (IMmunotherapy for Prostate AdenoCarcinoma Treatment) study evaluated sipuleucel-T (Provenge) compared to placebo therapy in men with hormone-refractory prostate cancer. Dendreon announced last week that the IMPACT trial has met its primary endpoint of improving overall survival.

To access the live conference call, please dial 1-877-675-4753 (in the US) or 719-325-4864 (international callers). The conference ID number is 6483399. The call also will be audio webcast and can be accessed through the “Webcasts and Presentations” section of the Dendreon website. There will be a slide presentation to accompany the call, which will also be available on this section of the Dendreon website. You can register in advance via the Dendreon web site to be reminded about this conference call.

A recorded rebroadcast will be available from 8:00 pm ET, April 28, 2009 until midnight April 29, 2009. Interested parties unable to participate in the live conference call may dial 1-888-203-1112 (in the US) or 719-457-0820 (international callers); the conference ID number will still be 6483399. In addition, the webcast will be archived for on-demand listening for 30 days on the “Webcasts and Presentations” section of the Dendreon website.

%d bloggers like this: